

0

Academic Year 2022-23 Minutes of the College Development Committee Meeting

Minutes of the College Development Committee meeting held on 23rd April, 2023 at 11:00 a.m.in online mode through google meet.

The meeting started with the welcome address by Principal Dr. Gajanan Wader Member-Secretary, College Development Committee. He nominated Dr. Monali Ray, Associate Professor & Head, Department of Accountancy as the chairperson for the meeting.

Agenda 1 To read and confirm the Minuets and Action Taken Report of the last meeting.

Dr. Shardul Buva read the minutes and action taken report of the last College Development Committee meeting and it was duty confirmed by the members.

Agenda 2 To endorse the Minutes of Academic Council Meeting Dr. Shardul Buva read the minutes and action taken report of the last Academic Council meeting conducted and it was duty confirmed by the members.

Agenda 3To approve extension of additional division under Autonomous in regular
shift from Academic Year 2023-24 for below mentioned programs.Bachelor of Business Administration1 division (60 students)Master of Science - Information Technology (M.Sc. I.T)1 division (40 students)Master of Science - Data Analytics (M.Sc. D.A.)1 division (40 students)







College Development Committee

Master of Science – Biotechnology (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 1 division (40 students) Dr. Gajanan Wader proposed to apply for additional division under Autonomous in regular shift from the Academic Year 2023-24 for the abovementioned program. He further informed that approval is already taken in the respective Board of Studies Meeting and Academic Council Meeting Dr. Priam Pillai asked about current intake and reason behind application of additional division.

Dr. Gajanan Wader informed that we have approval for one division of each program, and we are receiving enquiries more than the existing capacity.

Dr. Priam Pillai asked about time slots for these additional divisions.

Dr. Gajanan Wader informed that we would have same time slots matching with existing division.

College Development Committee members approved the extension of additional division under Autonomous in regular shift from Academic Year 2023-24 for below mentioned programs and advised to process application to the University of Mumbai for the following programmes:

| a) Bachelor of Business Administration | 1 division (60 students) |
|---|--------------------------|
| b) Master of Science - Information Technology (M.Sc. I.T) | 1 division (40 students) |
| c) Master of Science - Data Analytics (M.Sc. D.A.) | 1 division (40 students) |

d) Master of Science – Biotechnology (M.Sc. Biotechnology) To intimate status of Peer Team Report

Dr. Arti Sukheja presented the Peer Team Report to the College Development Committee members.

She shared the suggestions given by expert peer team members.





1 division (40 students)



College Development Committee

Dr. Sandeep Joshi asked about the submission of the report.Dr. Arti Sukheja informed that the report was already submitted to the respective statutory authorities on 15th March 2023College Development Committee Members appreciated the same.

Agenda 6 Any other matter with the permission of chair.

As there was no other matter for discussion, meeting was resolved with Vote of Thanks to the chair.







Mahatma Education Society's Pillai College of Arts, Commerce & Science (Autonomous) Affiliated to University of Mumbai NAAC Accredited 'A' grade (3 cycles) Best College Award by University of Mumbai ISO 9001:2015 Certified



College Development Committee

Attendance Sheet

| S. | Designation | Name | Position held in the | Attendance |
|-----|---|---------------------|---|------------|
| N. | | | institution | |
| 1. | Chairperson of the management/Trust nominee | Dr. Priam Pillai | C.O.O. Mahatma Education Society | Present |
| 2. | Deputy Chairperson | Mr. Franav Pillai | Dy.C.E.O. Mahatma Education Society | Present |
| 3. | Management Representative | Dr. Sandeep Joshi | Principal, Pillai College of Engineering | Present |
| 4. | Ex-officio member | Dr. Gajanan Wader | Principal | Present |
| 5. | Member | Mrs. Deepika Sharma | Vice Principal | Present |
| 6. | In-charge, Evaluation | Dr. Kavita Kathare | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 7. | Member, Evaluation | Mrs. Anju Somani | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 8. | In-charge, Monitoring & Control | Dr. Aarti Sukheja | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 9. | Member, Monitoring & Control | Mrs. Bhavana Parab | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 10. | In-charge, Implementation | Mr. Shardul Buva | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 11. | Member, Implementation | Dr. Kumudini Das | Teacher Repetitive | Present |
| 12. | Member, Implementation | Mrs. Juliet Esther | Teacher Repetitive | Present |

Dr. Gajanan Wader Principal

